Senator Isadore E.Lourie Award

On Thursday April 24, 2015 the Lourie Center honored Charles D. Beaman, Jr. and the programs at Palmetto Health with the first Senator Isadore E. Lourie Award for Excellence in Service to Seniors. The award was presented at a luncheon ceremony, and all nominees were recognized for their professional contributions to the senior community.

Nominees were open to individuals, companies, or community groups that have made a significant impact on the lives of South Carolina Seniors.

2015 Nominees

Caregiver Coalition of the Midlands

Morgan Webster, RN, Regency Hospice

Chuck Beaman, Palmetto Health

Dave Smith, Senior Express Transportation Services

Eunice Sabo, Shepherd’s Center of Columbia

Joyce Romero, DayBreak Adult Home Care

Palmetto Health, PrimeTimes

Lourie Award Program

Lourie Award Sponsors


The Anonymous-NMF Fund of Coastal Community Foundation of SC




Mr. and Mrs. John Hutto and Betty Robinson



Ms Jane Wiley

Tomlin & Company

Mr. and Mrs. John Freeman

sisters of charity

Veritec US Logo


BMW of Colombia-02

Logo_blue grey


LOU_7783 LOU_7788 LOU_7804 LOU_7809LOU_7839 LOU_7810 LOU_7811 LOU_7841LOU_7816 LOU_7818 LOU_7829